Search MAE Faculty & Staff

By Department




By Location





MAE Faculty

Faculty Title Office Email
John Abbitt Senior Lecturer NSB jda@ufl.edu
Tommy Angelini Assistant Professor MAE-B t.e.angelini@ufl.edu
Nagaraj K. Arakere Professor and Associate Dept Chair NEB nagaraj@ufl.edu
S. "Bala" Balachandar William F. Powers Professor MAE-B bala1s@ufl.edu
Scott Banks Associate Professor MAE-A banks@ufl.edu
Prabir Barooah Assistant Professor MAE-A pbarooah@ufl.edu
Michael Braddock Instructor MAE-C mjb@ufl.edu
Bruce F. Carroll Associate Professor/Undergraduate Coordinator MAE-A bfc@ufl.edu
Oana Cazacu Professor REEF cazacu@reef.ufl.edu
Youping Chen Associate Professor MAE-B ypchen2@ufl.edu
Jacob Nan-Chu Chung Andrew H. Hines/Progress Energy Professor and Florida Eminent Scholar MAE-B jnchung@ufl.edu
John Conklin Assistant Professor MAE-A jwconklin@ufl.edu
Carl D. Crane,III Professor MAE-B ccrane@ufl.edu
Warren Dixon Professor MAE-B wdixon@ufl.edu
Z. Hugh Fan Professor Larson hfan@ufl.edu
Norman G. Fitz-Coy Associate Professor, Director NSF I/UCRC ASTREC MAE-A nfc@ufl.edu
B.J. Fregly Professor MAE-A fregly@ufl.edu
Hitomi Y. Greenslet Associate Professor MAE-B hitomiy@ufl.edu
Mike Griffis Lecturer MAE-B mwg@ufl.edu
Raphael T. Haftka Distinguished Professor MAE-A haftka@ufl.edu
David Worthington Hahn Professor and Department Chair MAE-B dwhahn@ufl.edu
Yong Huang Professor MAE-B yongh@ufl.edu
Peter G. Ifju Knox T. Millsaps Professor NEB ifju@ufl.edu
Herbert A. Ingley,III Associate Professor MAE-C ingley@ufl.edu
Nam Ho Kim Associate Professor MAE-A nkim@ufl.edu
James F. Klausner Ebaugh Professor NSB klaus@ufl.edu
Ashok V. Kumar Associate Professor MAE-A akumar@ufl.edu
Mrinal Kumar Assistant Professor MAE-A mrinalkumar@ufl.edu
William E. Lear, Jr Associate Professor MAE-C lear@ufl.edu
Richard C. Lind Associate Professor MAE-A ricklind@ufl.edu
Renwei Mei Professor NSB rwmei@ufl.edu
David W. Mikolaitis Associate Professor MAE-A mollusk@ufl.edu
Saeed Moghaddam Assistant Professor MAE-A saeedmog@ufl.edu
Kamran Mohseni Bushnell Endowed Chair Professor; Director of Institute for Networked Autonomous Systems NEB mohseni@ufl.edu
Winfred M Phillips Senior Vice President for Research P.O. Box 115500, Gainesville, FL 32611-5500 wphil@ufl.edu
Anil Rao Associate Professor MAE-A anilvrao@ufl.edu
Subrata Roy Associate Professor MAE-B roy@ufl.edu
Bhavani V. Sankar Ebaugh Professor NEB sankar@ufl.edu
Malisa Sarntinoranont Associate Professor MAE-A msarnt@ufl.edu
W. Gregory Sawyer Ebaugh Professor MAE-B wgsawyer@ufl.edu
DuWayne Schubring Assistant Professor NSB dlschubring@ufl.edu
John K. Schueller Professor MAE-B schuejk@ufl.edu
Corin Segal Professor MAE-A cor@ufl.edu
Mark Sheplak Professor Benton sheplak@ufl.edu
S.A. Sherif Professor MAE-B sasherif@ufl.edu
Chelsey Simmons Assistant Professor MAE-C css@ufl.edu
Henry Sodano Associate Professor Larsen hsodano@ufl.edu
Ghatu Subhash Knox T. Millsaps Professor NEB subhash@ufl.edu
Curtis Taylor Assistant Professor MAE-B curtis.taylor@ufl.edu
Roger Tran-Son-Tay Professor MAE-A rtst@ufl.edu
Larry Ukeiley Associate Professor MAE-A ukeiley@ufl.edu
Loc Vu-Quoc Professor NEB vu-quoc@ufl.edu
Gloria J. Wiens Associate Professor NEB gwiens@ufl.edu

MAE Affiliate/Adjunct Professors

Faculty Title Office Email
Pamela Dickrell Adjunct Assistant Professor Weil pld@ufl.edu
Steven Kautz Affliate Professor HSC skutz@ufl.edu
Doug Lipinski Faculty Teaching Fellow MAE-A dmlipinski@ufl.edu
Toshikazu Nishida Affliate Professor Benton nishida@ufl.edu
Shannon Ridgeway Lecturer NSB scer@ufl.edu
Susan Sinnott Affiliate Professor Rhines sinnott@mse.ufl.edu
Harold Snider Adjunct Associate Professor MAE-C hfs@ufl.edu
Siddharth S. Thakur Adjunct Associate Professor MAE-B sst@ufl.edu

MAE Courtesy Appointments

Faculty Title Office Email
Lou Cattafesta Courtesy Professor Florida State University cattafes@ufl.edu
James Fletcher Courtesy Professor University of North Florida jfletche@unf.edu
Ray Mankabadi Courtesy Professor Embry-Riddle mankbadr@emu.edu
Gary Miller Courtesy Professor EXACTECH, Inc. gary.miller@exac.com
D.S. Stewart Courtesy Professor University of Illinois, UC dss@uiuc.edu

MAE Emeritus Faculty

Faculty Title Office Email
Nicolae D. Cristescu Graduate Research Professor Emeritus NEB cristesc@ufl.edu
Ibrahim K. Ebcioglu Professor Emeritus MAE-A ebci@ufl.edu
Martin A. Eisenberg Professor Emeritus MAE-A eisen@ufl.edu
Richard L. Fearn Professor Emeritus MAE-A rlf@ufl.edu
Roger A. Gater Associate Professor MAE-B gater@ufl.edu
Alex E. Green Graduate Research Professor Emeritus MAE-A aesgreen@ufl.edu
Gene W. Hemp Professor Emeritus/Vice Provost Emeritus MAE-A ghemp@ufl.edu
Chen-chi Hsu Professor Emeritus MAE-A cchsu@ufl.edu
David A. Jenkins Associate Engineer Emeritus NEB davej@ufl.edu
Ulrich H. Kurzweg Professor Emeritus MAE-A kurzweg@ufl.edu
Bernard M. Leadon Professor Emeritus MAE-A
E. Rune Lindgren Professor Emeritus MAE-A lindgren@ufl.edu
Sung Y. Lu Professor Emeritus MAE-A
Gary K. Matthew Associate Professor Emeritus MAE-B gmatthew@ufl.edu
James E. Milton Engineer Emeritus (GERC) REEF milton@gerc.eng.ufl.edu
Gale E. Nevill,Jr. Professor Emeritus MAE-A gnevill@ufl.edu
Emmanuel Partheniades Professor Emeritus MAE-A ep1@ufl.edu
Jill E. Peterson Associate Professor Emeritus MAE-A jepete@ufl.edu
Vernon P. Roan,Jr Professor Emeritus MAE-B vproan@ufl.edu
C. Allen Ross Professor Emeritus REEF ross@reefufl.edu
Pasquale M. Sforza Professor Emeritus MAE-A sforzapm@ufl.edu
Charles E. Taylor- Professor Emeritus MAE-A taylor24@ufl.edu
William G. Tiederman,Jr Professor Emeritus MAE-B sclements@ufl.edu
Edward K. Walsh Professor Emeritus MAE-A walshs@ufl.edu

MAE Staff

Staff Title Office Email
Jennifer Brown Travel Assistant MAE-A jharr1s2@ufl.edu
Shelly Burleson Graduate Student Program Assistant MAE-A sb1959@ufl.edu
Jared Carnall Central Receiving/Mail Room (OPS) MAE-C jrod055@ufl.edu
Vann Chesney Sr. Systems Programmer MAE-A chesney@ufl.edu
Sonya Clement Office Assistant MAE-B sclement@ufl.edu
William Clements Lab Engineer REEF clements@reef.ufl.edu
Jan Machnik Grants Specialist MAE-A jmachnik@ufl.edu
Racquel Muir Fiscal Assistant MAE-A racquelm@ufl.edu
Carrie Pridgeon Accountant MAE-A clpridgeon@ufl.edu
Mark Riedy Administrative Assistant MAE-A mriedy@ufl.edu
Salena Robinson Undergraduate Student Program Assistant MAE-A salena@ufl.edu
Shirley Robinson Program Assistant MAE-A slr@ufl.edu
David Rockey Sr. Systems / Network Manager, Dept IT Security Manager MAE-A drockey@ufl.edu
Jan Rockey Program Assistant MAE-A jfrockey@ufl.edu
Emmaly Sallee Payroll Assistant MAE-B esallee@ufl.edu
Judi Shivers Office Manager REEF shivers@reef.ufl.edu
Linda Sorrels Grants Assistant MAE-A lsorrels@ufl.edu
Judith Strack Office Assistant MAE-A strackjl@ufl.edu
Jeff Studstill Lab Manager MAE-C jstuds@ufl.edu
Cole Studstill Central Receiving/Mail Room (OPS) MAE-C colestud@ufl.edu