Student Organizations: Pi Tau Sigma - Honorary Mechanical Engineering Society

Pi Tau Sigma – Sigma Omicron — The University of Florida student chapter for the ‘Mechanical Engineering Honor Society’ www.pitausigma.org

Executive Board:

President: Erick Stein (estein0622@ufl.edu)

Vice President: Alyssa Carraha (alyssa.carraha@ufl.edu)

Treasurer: Nick Sholl (nicksholl@ufl.edu)

Secretary: Marcus Spanolios (mspanolios9@ufl.edu)

Officer Board:

BEC Representative: Steven Rodgers (sarodgers14@ufl.edu)

Membership Chair: Chase Camarroti (ccamarotti@ufl.edu)

Event Chair: Juan Renteria (jrenteria@ufl.edu)

Service Chair: Michael Ginzburg (ginz013@ufl.edu)

Faculty Advisor:

Prof. Gloria Wiens
Email: gwiens@ufl.edu

Activites

Pi Tau Sigma’s core values are integrity, leadership, and service. We strive to incorporate all of these values in our activities, which include participating in GatorTRAX and E-Fair, polo sales on campus, social events, and lab tours. PTS promotes professional development for ME majors. Our PTS students also participate in the PTS national conventions.